Children, Parenting and the Law of Attraction

After many years of exploring, learning about and applying various self-improvement philosophies, most significantly the Law of Attraction, I launched a strong desire to redirect my life purpose and become a life coach.  I am overjoyed to report that I manifested that desire a few days ago.  I am officially a certified life coach!  This achievement was not accomplished without a ton of resistance, in the form of procrastination — which is just a fancy word for FEAR.  However, despite this resistance, I paddled through–sometimes upstream and sometimes downstream.  It could have been a much easier process if I just allowed it to be.  With the use of the processes I teach though, I managed to turn my boat downstream, get in all my requirements, and now I am celebrating!

What I am thinking about today is how my 7-year-old daughter manifests her heart’s desires.  Her wants are not muddied with resistance.  She is not riddled with fear.  When she wants something she BELIEVES whole-heartedly in the possibility of her desire being realized.  Life has not yet made her cynical.  She is my greatest evidence of Law of Attraction at work.  Here are her recent manifestations!

A little more than a week ago, I was on vacation with my husband, daughter, and niece visiting my in-laws in Massachusetts and while we were there, we took a day trip to Boston.  Our first stop was Harvard University.  I was explaining to my daughter that it was the oldest institution of higher learning in our country and that it was considered the #1 school to this day.  She asked me which schools are #2 and #3.  I told her Yale and Princeton and she responded very excitedly,  “I want to see those schools!  Can you take me to see them?” I answered “one day we will go see them.”  Well, two days later I received an email from the Girl Scouts that there was a tennis tournament at Yale, the last tournament before the US Open and the first 30 Girl Scouts could go for free thanks to the sponsorship of a bank.  I immediately responded to the email and will be taking Sarah to Yale next week, free of charge.  Heart’s Desire fulfilled-check!

The day after our trip to Boston, my daughter asked me if I could take her to a concert.  I asked her who she would like to see in concert.  She indicated One Direction, Big Time Rush, and oh, of course, she would be thrilled to see Justin Bieber!  I assured her that I would check if any of the aforementioned was on tour.  She clapped her hands as if her request was already granted just because I said I would check.  I did not check.  Not because I did not want to.  It escaped my mind.  My week was my usual busy parade of accomplishing items on my to-do list, most importantly getting in my requirements for my life coaching certification, running my business and taking care of home and family. However, five nights after her request to go to a concert, I was checking my email around 10 p.m. and I see this message from a fellow parent in my town that happened to have 2 free tickets to see Big Time Rush the following night and was wondering if I was interested in them! WOW!  I had to read it 2 more times to make sure I was seeing it correctly.  I was as excited as I knew Sarah would be, or so I thought. Sarah awakened at midnight and called out to me.  I could not wait until the morning to tell her. So I looked at her and announced “I am taking you to a concert tomorrow night.” Trying to open her eyes after coming from her dark room, she asked “To see who?”  I told her to guess.  She asked if it was One Direction. I  said “no.”  She then asked if it was Big Time Rush and I shook my head yes.  She was jumping up and down and hugging me and screaming.  I guess I was not as excited as she was after all.  Heart’s Desire fulfilled again!

Sarah is a Deliberate Creator.  She asks for things believing all things are possible and that the Universe will deliver and it does!  Easily, effortlessly and with no cost!  That is the abundance of this Universe.  That is what is true.  That is the Law of Attraction at work.  But most of us don’t know this truth or if we hear it, we don’t believe it.

I hope no one ever makes my daughter cynical.  I hope she never loses her Belief.  I KNOW that children have so much to teach us about living life.  Most of them have not forgotten yet who they are at the core of their being. They are here for the joy.  They are here for the expansion.  Unfortunately, some children forget this early on due to being conditioned otherwise. They are told to be seen, not heard.  They are told to live by others’ rules, not their inner knowing.  They are taught to fear this big, bad world.  They are told they are wrong.  They are called names.  Their spirits are squashed.

I am not talking about raising over-indulged spoiled children.  I am speaking about raising Empowered and Enlightened children who know who they are at the core.  If we could forget what society has conditioned us to believe about parenting and take the lead from our children, we will see they have the wisdom they need within them.  They don’t need us to teach them how to do life.  They need our unconditional love as they navigate life, as they sift through and find what their passions and preferences are.  Through the contrast that comes their way, they will make choices and if we support them in their choices, and also allow them to experience the consequence of those choices, they will joyfully expand into the lives they are meant to live. The best gift to give our children is to behold them, uplift them and appreciate them!

 

 

 

20 thoughts on “Children, Parenting and the Law of Attraction

  1. Welcome back Jeanette! I’ve missed your blogs lately and now I know why… They just get better and better. I love this one! Congrats on the manifestation!!!

  2. Hi Jeanette. This was an inspired blog. I love the idea of beholding our children. I wish I understood this years ago. It is never too late, is it? Best wishes.

  3. Hi Janice, It is never too late! I did not understand this either when my first 3 children were little. Even though they are now in their twenties and no longer live with me, I behold them and appreciate them every day and I hope and pray that when I interact with them, I uplift them! Thanks for the comment!

  4. First and foremost, CONGRATULATIONS AGAIN SISTER ON SUCH AN ACCOMPLISHMENT. I can relate to the resistance you mentioned (fear) that holds you back from your dreams. I applaud your determination and you inspire me.

    Thank you for sharing your story about Sarah. What a divine example of the “law of Attraction” at work.

    Much Love,
    Eileen

  5. That was absolutely inspiring. I am speechless. Thank you for such a wonderful view into how we all should treat and see view children. If we all treated our children with the level of respect we as adults look for in each other, there would be a lot less disrepectful and entitled children/teenagers in this world today. I look forward to more of your blogs!

    • Gina, I cannot thank you enough for your feedback! It has been a long road of changing how I was conditioned to be to how I approach life now. And parenting has always been the most important aspect of my life but as we all know there is no guidebook. I have thrown out all the so-called expert opinions and I try to stick with the few concepts I write about here and it is really so much more effective!

  6. congrats jeannette on receiving your certification! i love the way uou articulate–you are definitely a teacher at your core. i always look forward to reading all of your postings. they are insightful.

    jeanne (pat’s friend)

  7. A lot to ponder here Jeanette. What teachers our children are…if we are open. Looking for continued enlightenment from you, dear friend.

  8. Thank you both, Jeanette for sharing, and Sarah for reminding us we are all deliberate creators. We either have never been taught we are or have simply forgotten.
    Jeanette, I missed your blogs. I love to read them. You should have more time to write now that you have completed your studies. Congratulations on your certification, you are an amazing coach and writer!

  9. Congratulations Jeanette! I am so pleased for you… and for Sarah. I am still searching for my place at this stage in my life… perhaps it is really time for a life coach. I will give you a call to set up a date to meet and talk. Love you and have missed you.
    Pat

  10. Congratulations to you and your daughter for being wonderful manifesters. Sometimes manifesting involves taking inspired action. At other times, as the tale of the concert tickets points out, it is a matter of holding the possibility in our heart and not getting in the way by worrying so much about how to make it happen!

Leave a Reply

