Out of Darkness Comes the Light

Healthy Vibes for Healthy Lives

Yesterday I awoke to a heaviness in the air. I had been tossing and turning for hours until it was finally time to get out of bed. I didn’t think much of it, but I knew that my energy was a bit off. It wasn’t until I reached for my phone that I realized what was going on. It was September 11th. And it seemed the somber energy of that tragic day had returned to me once again.

I went onto Facebook to perhaps write something meaningful, something thoughtful about how we’ll always remember, never forget. But as I quickly scrolled through my news feed, I saw posts one after another already doing just that. At first glance, seeing all of these posts made me sad. The pictures of the twin towers and the American flag reminded me of the tragedy we all felt and experienced that fateful day, 13 years ago. I was sad for all of the lives…

View original post 332 more words

Leave a Reply

